One last end-of-year kick in the pants

That elevated HCG level — mostly a chemical pregnancy. And so I’m sending off a tumultuous year with one last negative. And hopefully, my work and life paths for 2017 are smoother.

It’s seems like such a matter of fact thing – it’s so common that most people don’t even know it’s happening. But some part of my wants to take a little time to cry and mourn. But work beckons and other commitments await.

One thought on “One last end-of-year kick in the pants

  1. Ugh goodbye 2016. I have had a number of chemical pregnancies and can totally understand both reactions. At times I just wanted to quickly put it behind me and not make it feel like a huge blow or loss and other times it felt so cruel and hard. Wherever you stand, minute by minute, I hope you are easy on yourself and that 2017 is kind to you. Xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

